Longing Blog Tour : Review & Excerpt

Hi everyone! I have a stop on the Longing blog tour today. There is a review of the book and a giveaway for you all.

Club Inferno # 2 
By: Jamie K. Schmidt 
Releasing September 2nd, 2014

Desire never goes out of style, as Jamie K. Schmidt proves in the sizzling continuation of her Club Inferno series—perfect for readers of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You.

Reeling from a disastrous love affair, model and budding fashion designer Anya Litton needs a temporary refuge, a place to lick her wounds and plan her next career move. At Club Inferno, where seductively chic men and women indulge their most intimate fantasies, she can mix business with unimaginable pleasure. Anya quickly connects with club Dom Clint Reyes, who unleashes Anya’s deepest longings over nights of burning passion.

Clint is a master at taking submissives to the heights of pleasure in Club Inferno’s opulent private dungeons. But it’s Anya who has Clint begging for more when the woman of his dreams becomes his eager partner in exploring the limits of desire. As their relationship ignites into an erotic contest of wills—and a jealous rival plots against them both—Clint prepares to fight for a future with Anya. In this complicated dance, the wrong move could end it all . . . and taking control means total surrender.

Longing is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review
Anya is getting over an ex at Club Inferno. She teaches a few classes and tries to lose weight to get a part she really wants. At the club she has let her imagination run wild about Dom Clint. He is great looking and she never figures  he would go for a curvy woman like her. She isn't into the Dom lifestyle but knows some about it. Clint is a wonderful Dom who gives women what they want. He teaches classes there as well. He like Anya and would love for her to be part of his life. He has bigger dreams than being a stripper. He slowly brings Anya into the Dom life but only goes as far as she wants to. A woman from Anya's past doesn't want her to be happy and will do anything to keep her down. Even bring an ex into play. Anya and Clint have to see if they are good together or it would better if they end things.

I enjoyed this steamy book. Clint wasn't like some Dom's he only wants to do what Anya is willing to do. He never really pushes her a lot. He is a smart guy with big dreams. Anya has some problems with her self confidence she has to work on. She likes being curvy but she still thinks she isn't good enough to land someone like Clint. I hate how she puts herself down sometimes and how she doesn't trust Clint. I like them best when they are working together whether it is to figure out some revenge or working at heating things between them up. You see how great Clint is at one point when he passes what would be a big help to him up. If you like a steamy book with great characters I would give this  try.

4 out of 5 Stars

Buy Links 

Author Info
Jamie K. Schmidt has published more than thirty short stories in small-press journals and e-zines. She’s an active member in the Romance Writers of America. When not writing, she relaxes with a mug of hot tea and knits or makes beaded jewelry. She sells her handcrafted items at Connecticut’s historic Dudley Farm during the summer.

Author Links


Be sure to check out the rest of the tour.

1 comment:

I love comments and will try to always reply!