Dylan's Redemption Blog Tour : Review & Giveaway

Hi everyone! I have a stop on the blog tour for Dylan's Redemption today. There is a review of the book and a giveaway for you all.

Dylan’s Redemption
The McBrides Book Three
By: Jennifer Ryan
Releasing August 12th, 2014
Avon Romance

There's a new sheriff in Fallbrook … Meet Dylan McBride.

Jessie Thompson had one hell of a week. Dylan McBride, the boy she loved, skipped town without a word. Then her drunk of a father tried to kill her, and she fled Fallbrook, vowing never to return. Eight years later, her father is dead, and Jessie reluctantly goes home—only to come face-to-face with the man who shattered her heart. A man who, for nearly a decade, believed she was dead.

Dylan accepted the position as sheriff of Fallbrook looking for a fresh start and a chance to uncover the truth about Jessie's disappearance. He knew he'd have to face a few ghosts … he just never thought one would be Jessie, all grown up, stunning … and alive. The pull between them is instant, but Dylan's heart has already mourned Jessie, and she has secrets she can never share. Can they escape the darkness of their past for a chance at a bright future together?

My Review
Jessie has overcome a lot over the years. She survived a father who tried to kill her and the boy who left with her heart. She left at fifteen only to come back home when she hears her father has died. She means to put him to rest and keep going on in her life. Problems arrive when she comes face to face with the boy who broke her heart. Dylan never thought to see Jessie again. After all everyone thought she was dead. He loved her years ago but had already made plans for his future and he was scared of what he felt for her. He became sheriff to help others like her hoping to make up for not being able to help her. There is a lot that is between them secrets, distrust and broken hearts but neither has ever stopped loving the other and Dylan hopes he can make her see he will never leave her again and he wants forever with her.

Dylan is the type of guy you hope you end up with. He is a great dad, takes care f people who need it and romantic. He loves Jessie and you can see clearly he is hurting for all she has gone through. He will do anything to help her overcome their past and get her to marry him. I don't know where to even start with Jessie. To say she has had it rough is putting it mildly. She has overcome almost dying, being out on her own at a young age, heartache and so much more. She has become a huge success and is proud of the work she does. She works hard, is smart and doesn't want anyone to look down on her. I love her so much. She has been down a road that would kill most. She never has dated since Dylan and never stopped caring about him.

I have enjoyed all the books I have read in this series so far but I have to say this one has been my favorite. Jessie alone makes this book such a wonderful read. You get sucked into her life what it was and what she has been through and you just want to go on a rampage and take out those that hurt her. She had two people who helped her and they are her true family. I felt so bad for her and Dylan after the secrets started coming out. I applaud Dylan for what he does and the stand he takes. He tries everything he can to make things up even when he is hurting as well. I will say his parents I hated. I have never seen such petty, snotty people who need their butts kicked so bad before. There is romance and love in this book as well no worries it isn't all series but I can't promise you won't shed a few tears some of joy some of sorrow. I would tell anyone to read this book and the rest of the series.

5 out of 5 Stars

Buy Links

Author Info
JENNIFER RYAN, author of The Hunted Series, writes romantic suspense and contemporary small-town romances. 

Jennifer lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and three children. When she isn’t writing a book, she’s reading one. Her obsession with both is often revealed in the state of her home, and how late dinner is to the table. When she finally leaves those fictional worlds, you’ll find her in the garden, playing in the dirt and daydreaming about people who live only in her head, until she puts them on paper. 

Please visit her website at for information about upcoming releases.

Find her here


Be sure to check out the rest of the tour.

1 comment:

  1. I have been wanting to get started with this series. Thanks for the review!


I love comments and will try to always reply!